Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10016

Meet Farah

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Dependable and dedicated babysitter with seven years worth of babysitting experience. I provide after-school, evening and weekend babysitting services for families with up to 5 children ranging from infants to pre-teens. Flexible and adaptable with knowledge of child development. Devoted to helping children think creatively, solves problems independently as well as respect themselves and others. My resume and recommendation letters are enclosed for your perusal. Feel free to contact me to schedule a meeting time in which I may further discuss my babysitting skills and experiences. Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best, Farah. Education : Boynton Beach Community HS., Boynton Beach, FL 08/09 - 05/13 SUNY College at Potsdam, Potsdam, NY. 01/14 - 05/15. CPR CERTIFIED. | Non-Smoker | Pet-Friendly | Fluent in Spanish. Education Boynton Beach Community High School, Boynton Beach, FL 08/09 - 05/13 SUNY Potsdam, Potsdam, NY. 01/14 Read more - 05/15.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/01/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Farah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Mass communications / Minor in Music ed & Early Childhood.

Attended SUNY - Potsdam

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Farah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now