Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10003

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Danielle and I am an almost 29 year old college graduate living in NYC. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old, and have babysat & nannied ages newborn-15. My life is balanced between watching babies & kids, cooking, and baking, all of which I love. That being said, I am always in an upbeat mood, and I am always willing to have fun! I am currently looking foe occasional hours each week, on Thursday or Friday. This is great for a mom on maternity leave looking to run some errands or get out for a bit, or someone who just needs a hand at home! I currently watch 5 kids on Mondays & Tuesday's, ages 9 months, 1, 2.5, 3.5 and 6, and absolutely love it. While I'm a huge believer in play, I also instill manners (please & thank yous), fundamentals (colors, Read more shapes, alphabet), and imagination into each and every day. I love to bake and cook, and prepring meals is just another project for your child to take on with me. I'm a stickler for being on time (or a few minutes early), and if I can, I will help you out as much as possible. Thank you for your time!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/23/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Relations

Graduated Quinnipiac University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now