JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10009

Meet Vicki

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Vicki Capote and I recently completed my BA in applied theatre, event organizing, and community engagement at Hampshire College. I minored in childhood & adolescent development and am passionate about alternative methods of education and experiential learning. For the past two years I've been a TA in the Toddler Room at the Early Learning Center on campus, acting as a teacher, creative problem-solver, friend, and mentor. Throughout my time at Hampshire I've been babysitting for professors and families around the area. I have a brother with special needs, so I've grown up as a care-taker and mentor for him throughout my life. This experience inspired my internship being a TA in a class that taught young adults with special needs broadways songs and dance. I'm passionate about the arts, performing, arts education, experiential learning, and singing. Whatever stage of development a person is in I like to Read more foster environments that open expression, dialogue, and critical-thinking. My CPR/First AID Certificate recently expired, but if it is important than I can get this renewed. I've been trained in the Emilio Reggio approach, which gives youth agency to be leaders and grow based on a child's personal interests and environment. I can play ukulele, help with homework, cook delicious healthy meals/prepare snacks, and can assist with light housekeeping. Looking forward to having the opportunity to meeting with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vicki doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Applied Theatre, Community Engagement,and Arts Organizing

Graduated Hampshire College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Vicki's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now