JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10014

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I really love kids and definitely miss a chance to hang out with them now that I have a full-time job in the city. I've nannied/babysat for 9 years now, but my last stint was the longest (and most rewarding) as I got to nanny for the same two kids (girl age 5-8 and boy age 8-11) in college for 3 years in a row. I've worked in kids theater and taught acting classes at my hometown's local art theater, the most recent class was last year. I love to bake, play games, practice sports, read books, do arts and crafts, play dress up, etc, etc, etc with kids of all ages. I grew up in Michigan but have a mixed background so speak a few different languages fairly well (Spanish, Portuguese, French). Well-experienced in driving kids to various activities but am more than comfortable in the city with the Read more subway. More than happy to meet with any parent or caregiver before hand to have a chat :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Michigan - Ann Arbor 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now