Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10128

Meet Emelyn

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Emelyn Barriga! I am currently 21 years young, residing in the upper east side. I’m originally from Westchester county and moved into the city last year for school! I'm a college student attending Hunter College and majoring in Media Arts. I have great experience with children, as i grew up with a younger brother 5 years young then me. I have also volunteered at public elementary schools in Westchester county, and completed 120 hours in 2012-2013. Im very patient with children, fun and easy going. I love playing sports and being active. I’ve babysat families in westchester county, and a couple families in the upper east side, so i have references if you are interested! Aside from babysitting, I also work at a restaurant called Beauty & Essex in the LES and work as a hostess on weekend nights. I would be happy to tell you Read more more about myself! Feel free to ask me any questions. Thanks

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Media Arts

Currently attending CUNY Hunter College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Emelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now