Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10026

Meet Derek

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting for two years now. I am currently the babysitter for two boys age 11 and 7 as well as my little sister who is 12 years old. When I was 8 years old my littler sister was born and for the last 12 years I have helped my parents raise this child. My job with the boys runs from 8 in the morning until 3 in the afternoon and I am responsible for making the kids breakfast and lunch as well as getting them ready for their day. We tend to do many activities together such as bike rides, swimming, lacrosse, soccer, among many others. I also volunteer a lot of my time at my church with events such as VBS (vacation bible school) and weekly youth groups. These are some of my past babysitting experiences and I hope there will be many more to come.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/18/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Miguel P.

9/18/2014

Derek "took on" our three energetic boys for a night and was a big hit-- he is very calm and attentive. The boys thought he was great. Cannot wait to have him back!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting and Business Management

Currently attending Eastern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Derek's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now