Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10012

Meet Grace

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Grace Pereyra and I am very interested in working and interacting with children. For the past 4 years, I've gained a great amount of experience working with children and I have such a passion interacting with kids of all ages. During my last 4 years as an undergraduate at the University at Albany, I had the great pleasure of working with elementary, middle and high school students. I was a Sudent-teacher assistance at a public Elementary, Middle and High School for 1 year and 2 consecutive semesters. Additionally, I was a Math Mentor at an After School School at Albany High School. Lastly, I worked as a student mentor at the Liberty Partnership Program, an after school program designed to tutor High School students in their academics and keeping students off the streets and creating a positive and educational environment for them. I dedicated the majority of Read more my volunteering experience with children tutoring them in a variety of academic subjects, especially in Math. I am a reliable, disciplined and honest individual who just recently graduated from SUNY Albany with honorable mention and will be continuing my graduate studies at New York University in Childhood Education and Special Education and obtain my Masters Degree in Education as well as my Initial and Professional Certifications in Teaching. I have work experience in taking care of children, such as my nephews and cousins while my family are away from home. My relevant experience includes preparing and providing nutritious meals to the children, accompanying them in outings and social gatherings, and keeping them amused and engaged in a safe and kid friendly environment. I am able to babysit full-time on weekdays until August 11th. I will be starting my new job at City Year New York after August 11th and therefore I will only be able to work evenings on Mon-Fri. I am able to work full-time on Weekends. If you care to take a look at my Resume and Cover Letter, please do not hesitate to email me at gpereyra0903@gmail.com. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/4/16

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Latin American and Caribbean Studies. Math, Education

Graduated SUNY at Albany 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now