Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10033

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Danielle Clarke and I am 25 years old, currently living in Washington Heights. I graduated from Riverdale Country School in 2012 and from there went to study at The George Washington University for three semesters in Washington, DC. While living in DC I worked as a live-in au pair for two different families (one from January 2013 to March 2014 and another from March-August). Both families had two children ranging from the ages of 16 months to 6 years old. In addition to working with these families I also had lots of experience babysitting date nights for other families in the DMV. During my time in DC I was also employed with Tippi Toes, a dance company, where I taught dance to toddlers and 3-12 year of age. Throughout my experience babysitting and teaching I've found my love for kids. I am currently finishing my last Read more semester at Baruch College, completing my bachelor's in Business Administration with a concentration in Operations Management. In addition to that, I have been working as a Project Accountant for McKissack and McKissack. Although my application says otherwise, I am very lenient with pay and open to negotiable rates. Although I work full time, I do have free time on the weekends and available for date night sittings throughout the week. Let me know if there are any references you would like me to send your way if you are interested in my services as I have a good list of them from families in both the NYC DMV area. In regards to driving I do have a license but do not own a car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/17

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Business Management & Operations

Currently attending CUNY Bernard M Baruch College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now