Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Sarah Eilsabet

  • Speaks French and Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent graduate from Elon University in North Carolina, with a B.A. in Psychology, and minors in Neuroscience, Religious studies, and Asian Studies. I am an enthusiastic learner, and my goal is to apply to graduate programs in psychology, and gender studies. I have recently moved to New York City to reach these goals, and am looking for a family and children to look after. I have experience with looking after young twins (aged 4), children of similar ages, and have been around new borns, helping my sisters raise their baby girls in recent years. I come from a culturally rich and diverse background, making me interesting in learning more about other cultures and ways of living in order to expand my world view-which I feel is an important aspect of life. I am energetic, love to sing songs, dance, play and my background in psychology leads me Read more to be interested and knowledgable in childhood developmental stages. I am fluent in speaking Swedish, as well as comfortable in conversational french. I am ready to help with homework, light cleaning, and learning.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/14/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/18/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/2/16

Ratings & reviews

Sarah Eilsabet doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Public Interest Law (undergrad for Psychology

Pace University - New York 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Swedish

Share Sarah Eilsabet's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now