Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10075
  • 14 miles, will travel 1 mi

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a mature, responsible, very organized, college-educated former editor who is looking to be a general assistant / household manager for the right family in my Upper East Side neighborhood. I am transitioning from a career in publishing to personal assistant work, where I can use my office and communication skills, as well as my common sense and care, to make a family's life run smoothly. I'm at ease with teens and pre-teens (I've been a step-mother to a son who's now in his twenties and have cared for my now teen-age nephews over the years) and enjoy their company. I have a full resume which outlines my past career as a magazine editor, and as an office/project manager for an interior design company and can supply references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Linda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now