Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I'm Christina! I Currently attend Marymount Manhattan College as a Musical Theatre Major. I will be entering into my junior year in the fall. I've worked as a camp counselor at a theatre camp in Michigan from 2011 up until this past summer. I've worked with both groups of ages 1st through 3rd grade, as well as 4th through 6th grade. Seeing the progress these kids make in just two weeks and the joy of working with them is such a great experience. I love watching them grow through the arts as well as with making friends. I have also worked as a babysitter/nanny through the past years during the summer and on holiday breaks from school. I babysat/nannied for three families. One with a boy and girl ages 4 & 6. Another with 3 children, two girls and a boy ages 4, 6, and 8. And then I Read more nannied a 10 year old boy over the summer, dropping off and picking up from activities, etc. I currently babysit on Fridays for a family in the city, an 8 year old girl and a 6 year old boy with autism I am CPR certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

BA Theatre Arts with a performance concentration and a Musical Theatre minor

Currently attending Marymount Manhattan College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now