Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10019

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Emily - everyone calls me Em. I currently work full-time in midtown Manhattan for a nonprofit summer camp. I am looking for part-time childcare work for evenings/weekends. I started babysitting at age twelve for family friends. By the time I was in high-school, I was working closely with a family of four children and would watch them on overnights while the parents traveled. During college I was a nanny for two toddlers in New York, driving them to and from schools and parks. Since then, I have worked at a daycare and have helped out with children programs in Fairfield county as well as babysat for various families. I have a lot of experience with newborns, infants and toddlers, but love to work with children of all ages. Some activities I enjoy in my spare time are baking, hiking, photography, knitting & mountain climbing. I have Read more a big family and am the proud auntie of seven kiddos under the age of six!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/27/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/24/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/26/2016.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Brandie M.

12/24/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration, Accounting

Graduated Southern Connecticut State University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now