Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Stacy

  • Speaks Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was 7 my little brother was born, and from that moment I fell inlove with children and relished in every opportunity to spend time with then. I began working in day cares at 10. My mother was the director of an early childhood center so summer after summer I spent my days there. At 16 I became a full time nanny for two incredible families in Israel. Their children truly lightened my life and I really enjoyed every moment. At 18 I did national service in a pediatric intensive care unit. I volunteered there 6 days a week for 8 hours a day. At 20 I moved back to the US to pursue an education in finance and accounting. I am now in my senior year of completing my degrees and pursuing a masters and a CPA in accounting next year. Every summer I have worked in summer Read more camps from JCC to JKCP and enjoyed my time there more then anything. My family lives in Florida and in Israel and sometimes living in the city can get lonely and I love nothing more then spending time caring for others and helping others out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/12/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/24/2016
  • My availability is valid through 1/21/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kim E.

12/15/2018

Thank you Stacey for being so warm and caring with my babies! from the moment she walked in my home I watched her go straight to the living room floor where my son was and began to engage with him and made him feel comfortable & same with my younger daughter! I'm so grateful for having her come at such short notice as well!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting and Judaic Studies

Yeshiva University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Hebrew

Share Stacy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now