Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10003

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, parents! I'm a 22 year old recent college graduate with a deep love for children. I received my degree in Drama from Carnegie Mellon University in June and have been consistently working as an actor ever since. I have lived in New York for most of my life so I can understand a relate to your child on what its really like to grow up in New York City. During my time at Carnegie Mellon, I participated in a program called Growing theater where I taught and mentored third graders in theater, the arts, math, and language. Most of these children came from low socioeconomic areas and the child I worked most intimately with had severe social and developmental challenges. Together, we discovered his love for visual art, and used his passion to enable him to participate in class and socially engage with his classmates. I have been a Read more personal sitter for children of all ages including a newborn and an eleven year old in middle school. I have been a mother's helper to a family of 4 children all under the age of 6. I have also worked in summer camps and after school programs. I'm a professional actor, singer, and dancer with a passion for guitar playing and painting in my spare time. I'm a skilled swimmer and bike rider as well. I would love to share these skills with a child because art is too often overlooked and under-taught in schools. Art is the key to unlocking your child's imagination. Teaching children to express themselves is teaching them to think for themselves and confront their emotions in a healthy, proactive way. When I was two years old, my babysitter came into my life. She would bring over books and art supplies and we would read and draw for hours. She gave me my love for learning, taught my how to use my imagination ,and helped shape who I am today. I hope I can do the same for your child. I am also very good with animals. I've worked in animal shelters and have two cats and a dog of my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/03/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$0/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Drama

Graduated Carnegie Mellon University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now