Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10001

Meet Sophia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi All! My name is Sophia and I am a graduate student from the Fashion Institute of Technology, where I majored in International Trade and Marketing. I am originally from Pittsburgh where I started babysitting at the age of 12. Since then, I have went on to babysit for 7 families in Pittsburgh and New York, babysitting kids from ages 11 months- 14 years old. I currently serve as a nanny/personal assistant to a family in Westport, CT on Monday into Tuesday. I adore the job, but am looking for something closer to home so I do not have to make the commute each week. I have been with the family for three years and feel as if though I am a member of the family! I find it is important to not only tend to the family as a nanny, but also help put around the house where it Read more is needed. A typical day in Westport includes: *Taking the 3 girls to school *Preparing/ dropping of lunches around noon *Pick ups *Taking the girls to activities/ appointments/ play dates *Preparing dinner *Setting up/cleaning up the dining room table *Helping with homework *Bedtime routine As a personal assistant to the mother, I do things such as: *Organizing appointments/ play dates *Attending school functions *Cleaning (If the house help needs it) *Helping out with school events *Baking/cooking *Helping with events held at the house *Wrapping (alot during holiday season!) *Organizing/preparing teacher gifts *Organizational tasks! (The mother likes to be SUPER organized and i have done things like organizing closets, pantries, schedules, etc..) I have even made binders for quick access to the mother. *Currently, I am working on redesigning a rental house they have bought and want to rent out for summer. She has put me in charge of decorating the interior. I have plenty of pictures to vouch for my creative skills that I have put to use for various tasks and would be happy to share! Please feel free to contact me via phone at [removed]. Thanks! Sophia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/25/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/16

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


International Trade and Marketing

Currently attending Fashion Institute of Technology


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now