Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10065

Meet Paulina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Paulina Ramirez and I am a recent graduate with a degree in Biochemistry. I have always loved being around kids and my first couple of jobs have been working with kids. As the oldest of 3 sisters I am familiar with taking on the role of caretaker. I especially take on the role of tutor, helping my younger siblings with any school work necessary. My first job was tutoring children in grade 4 twice a week. It was an amazing experience to build a bond with the children, aiding them in any school work and still be able to laugh with them. It was my goal to make them feel as comfortable as possible so they would not be embarrassed to ask me any questions. I also worked at World of Discovery Summer Camp for two summers working with kids of all ages. As a bus Read more counselor, I would make sure all the children got picked up and dropped off on time, greeted all the parents, and keep order on the bus. Every day I would work with girls ages 8-10, make sure they were safe at all times and most of all ensure they have a fun time at camp. All in all, I have a lot of experience with kids above the ages of 6. Deep down I do have a nurturing and mothering instinct and can relate to children very well. I love spending time with kids, after all they are our future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/31/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Paulina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biochemistry

CUNY Hunter College 2014

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Paulina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now