Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Susanne

  • Speaks English, French, German, and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

I enjoy taking care of children, infants and preschoolers, as one-on-one babysitter as well as in groups for over 4 years now. I am an Austrian- Canadian actress and musician living in NYC. I speak German, English, Portuguese and French. I have a wide range of experience taking care of children from the age of 6 months to 10 years old. I am also involved in my former college’s outreach program, taking care, playing and working with 6-7 year old kids at the elementary school PS96 in the Bronx. In Vienna, I used to volunteer in a Kindergarden and I tutored kids to learn and improve their German and French skills. I am creative, energetic and patient, and I have completed a course in emergency first aid. I am punctual and reliable. Whether it's crafting, helping with homework, watching movies, providing meals I am here to help and have fun. Read more Please contact me to provide you with references! I am looking forward to helping you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Susanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Visual Arts

Graduated Academy of Art University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • German
    • Portuguese

Share Susanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now