JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10019

Meet Aline

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Aline, from Brazil. I'm 28 years old and currently living in Manhattan, NYC. I've been an Au pair in 2008 for 18 months for a family in jersey city - new jersey, taking care of 3 children, a baby girl and two boys - 4 and 8 years old. Responsibilities include bathing, cooking breakfast and dinner, pick ups and drop offs school, taking kids to parks, museums and library, playing games, reading stories and helping them with the homework. Also, on my free hours, i sometimes used to babysit for another families in the neighborhood. In the past few years living in Brazil, i used to work as an English teacher for kids and teenagers. I'm a very responsible and reliable person, cheerful and energetic, honest and punctual, mature and trustworthy. I really love being with children!! Flexible scheduling, light housekeeping and cooking.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

ADMINISTRATION

Graduated 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Aline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now