JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10026

Meet Amani

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm looking for at least 20-40/week as soon as possible. I’ve been nannying/babysitting for over 5 years and taught at a musical theatre camp for 3 years. I have experience with children of all ages. I also have experience with multiples. I am extremely detail-oriented, creative and organized. I also go above and beyond for any family I'm babysitting or nannying for (brownie points: I'm a great cook so I am more than willing to cook meals for your family). I live in Manhattan and know New York City like the back of my hand so I would definitely be able to take your children to cultural things such as museums and all of the perks and parks this city has to offer for kids. I also love incorporating arts and crafts and other creative/interactive activities for kids that limit screen-time. I conversationally speak Spanish and am learning sign language Read more and would love to incorporate both in my position. I'm CPR certified, as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amani doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Graduated Fashion Institute of Technology 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Amani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now