Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10005
  • 24 miles, will travel 30 mi

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alyssa Brady and I am an 23 year old working at a media agency in NYC. I am interested in watching children of all ages, and have always enjoyed babysitting. I am willing to do any activity with children to make it an enjoyable and fun experience. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/30/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Renee G.


Alyssa was really wonderful with our two year old. She has so much enthusiasm and is a natural with children. She is always on time, very polite, and responds to emails/texts promptly. She is always willing to refer a friend when she is not able to babysit. We will miss her!

Elisa B.


Alyssa took care of our two children for a couple of months this summer and did an amazing job. My kids love her. She is full of energy, always has a smiler on her face and is always willing to help in any way that she can. She is always on time and very dependable. She's a great girl and we enjoyed having her in our home this summer.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated University of Delaware 2013

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Alyssa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now