Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Lucia

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Lucia My name is Lucia , I have been a professional Nanny in New York City for fourteen years, I am currently working in a family for almost 6 years taking care of their adorable little girl; Therefore I am currently seeking a new position in the New York City, My overall qualifications include 10 years of experience in child care: including 4 years from newborn children; Day Care business for children from 1 months to 5 years of age. I do speak and understand English, and am able to teach Spanish to children. I also possess certifications in First Aid, CPR, and AED, and am a non-smoker. As a pet owner, I do not have problems working in household with animals. I would very much like to interview with you to discuss how my previous experience and training can be used to provide quality child Read more care services to your family. Respectfully, LUCIA. Lucia Espadin S,

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/05/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/01/2024

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/15/2015
  • My availability is valid through 1/14/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Maria L.


We hired Lucia Espadin in July 2017 when our daughter Giulia was born. As soon as we interviewed Lucia we felt immediately comfortable that she would be a great fit for our family. Lucia has been actively working with us since then. Now that Giulia is 4 and a half years old, we decided that we need to put her into daycare Pre-K so that she can transition comfortably to Kindergarten. This decision was pretty hard for us because we appreciate so much Lucía that we feel sad that we need to let her go after all these year of great care for our daughter, Giulia loves her very much, she became like family to us. Lucia is a very grounded, trustworthy , reliable , professional , kind person, you can trust her 100% with your baby. Also, Lucia speaks Spanish which has been a big plus for us because our daughter now also speaks very well Spanish. Thank you Lucia for all these years of great service. We will miss you and know that your next family will be very lucky to have you!!

Natalia M.


Lucia worked with our family since my son was a newborn, and she always took excellent care of him. She prepared his bottles and food, kept his room and toys clean and organized, taught him how to crawl and later how to walk, took him to the park and to music classes, and made sure that I was always kept informed of how their day went. She is responsible, reliable, energetic, and above-all, my son loved spending time with her. I highly recommend Lucia and know she will be a fantastic for any family with whom she works.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lucia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now