Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10040

Meet Mackenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Mackenzie and I am just returning to NYC after receiving a BFA at The University Of The Arts. I am originally from Westchester NY, which is where most of my experience is from. Throughout high school, I babysat for three families. One of which was constant care consisting of picking the kids up from school, driving them to activities, and then home for dinner/homework/bedtime. The others were occasional weekend evenings. All families had pets so I am completely comfortable around them. I also worked at my Youth Theatre Company as a teacher and was around children everyday after school helping them with homework, and rehearsing with them. In college I was a nanny to 3 kids for over 6 months, and was responsible for planning afternoon activities 3 days a week. One of the children had social anxiety, and I was in charge of bringing her to her Read more weekly therapy as well. I love kids, and would also be happy to incorporate fun activities, and outings, during any babysitting I do!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/21/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mackenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Musical Theatre

Graduated The University of the Arts 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mackenzie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now