JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10038

Meet Sarah Naomi

  • Speaks Hebrew, Spanish, and Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting since I can remember and have experience with kids from newborn infants to early teens. Throughout high school and college I spent almost eight years nannying for the same family. When I started working for them their two girls were 2 and 5, now they're 12 and 14. My experience working with them for so long taught me how to adjust to a families needs, take on a lot of responsibility around the house , and form a relationship with both the parents and children to ensure that everyone felt comfortable with me as the nanny. In 2016 I was a full time nanny for a 3 year old girl on the Upper East Side. I learned how to navigate Manhattan with children, push a stroller around the busy streets, take subway and bus rides, arrange playdates with other nannies and parents, keep track of activities Read more etc. This past year I nannied for a 3 year old and 7 year old boy in the Seaport. I took them all over lower Manhattan for activities, play dates, parks, and school. In addition I've worked as an on demand sitter for a Manhattan agency which added to my diverse experience. I have experience working at a group home for developmentally disabled boys, which was very challenging and has prepared me to handle any unexpected situation that can arise when dealing with children. In addition I'm CPR/AED certified. I am caring,creative, flexible, energetic, level-headed, responsible, and most importantly I love kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah Naomi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Master in Public Health

New York University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Sarah Naomi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now