Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10024

Meet Allegra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am 29-year-old female and I would love to be given the opportunity to be your babysitter! I am in the midst of taking a hiatus from my full-time job and would love to continue what I like to do best, taking care of children. As a nanny, I have years of experience caring for children of all ages, from small children to preteens. I have a wealth of experience in childcare and have babysat in homes, worked at an after-school program and taught children with mental and physical disabilities how to ride horses. I have a passion for children which stems from my upbringing since I come from a household of 4 children. I am accustomed to mayhem, high energy and keeping up with numerous children at once. One of the most rewarding aspects of working with children is watching them grow into their own secure and unique Read more identities. To know that you are taking part in sculpting a child s future and personality entails a lot of responsibility and compassion. I take much joy in getting to know and understanding each child and I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for all children in my care. Thank you for your time and consideration. Please feel free to contact me in order to discuss your family s needs. I have a clean record and would be flexible to stay later for evening babysitting. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Allegra

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/16/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Allegra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Political Science

Brandeis University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allegra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now