Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10128

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

10+ years of experience. Babysat for many families & also pet sitting. I love cats and dogs. I’ve started caring for children at a very young age. By 8 years old I was caring for my 4 year old brother and I realized I loved taking care of children. I have 5 brothers in total, ages range from 4, 9,10,14 & 23, I’ve changed plenty of diapers, haha! I have two brothers with special needs, Autism and ADHD. My first job was a CIT (counselor in training) at a nursery for children ages 2-5 at age 15 and enjoyed every minute of it. I’ve worked at daycares providing children ages newborn to 6 years old. I’ve recently had to quit my job at a daycare. Last year I lost my house to a terrible fire and forced me to change locations, now I’m searching for a new family to tend Read more to! Childcare has always been a passion of mine and it brings joy to my heart knowing I can make them laugh and smile. I have a young silly heart so they won’t have a problem getting along with me, I tend to become a child :) I love to do arts and crafts, sing songs, act out scenes to their favorite movies and dance. I’ve done puppet shows, read books, help with homework, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now