Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10013

Meet Anna

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello and thank you for reviewing my profile! :) With over ten years of experience working with children of all ages, I am eager to share my passions for culture, research, and creativity with your family. Born and bred in New York, I first attended The Brearley School before transferring to Middlesex, a boarding school in Massachusetts, and then attending Barnard College on the Upper West Side. Post-grad for nearly three years, I have been spending my recent time building a tech startup revolving around family archives but have been greatly missing the ceaseless joy that working with children previously brought into my life. Through my experiences as a youth sailing instructor, ESL aide, tutor, babysitter, and live-in nanny, I have learned that learning styles vary and am always researching new techniques to accommodate these exciting new minds. A life-long-lover of mindfulness and art therapy, I find that philosophical banter Read more over crafts often serves as a good (and goofy!) ice-breaker with my new crew :) I start each journey with a family by first sitting down with the parents and addressing their households needs. Ideal scenarios would allow me a week of silent observation before working with you to create a game-plan and talk over the research-backed methods I've drawn that I think will work best with your family. While at Barnard, I supplemented my art theory degree with a specialized research thesis on the dietary and environmental remedies for Oppositional Defiant Disorder and continue to passionately work with special needs and behaviorally-adapted children. I additionally provide the following academic support in French, Art & World History, English, Elementary Math, and Application Preparation for School Transfer and College. Whether you need a tutor, behavioral coach, or simply a date-night babysitter; you can guarantee that I will lead each session with a holistic mindset -- looking into diet, routine, organization, communication, and mindfulness techniques that will best suit your home. I know that was a lot so please know my phone is always available for any questions! I look forward to hearing from you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/13/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/16/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Leslie M.


Sittercity Parent


Beth F.


Mimi S.


Anna was a great sitter - she was on time and very reliable. She came with a lot of energy and my son had a great time playing with her

Arielle B.


Anna was super sweet and friendly and we felt very at ease leaving for date night!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Art History

Barnard College 2020


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Anna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now