Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023
  • 2 miles, will travel 3 mi

Meet Gabrielle

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old, and am the oldest of 4 children, so I am well-experienced in the high-energy and responsibility needed to care for children. I have been hired as a CIT and Bus Monitor at Usdan, a Performing Arts/Visual Arts Camp on Long Island, where I cared for a vibrant a group of 3rd graders (about 13 children were in my group) to each of their classes and joined them for lunch. My role served as a friend and aid to all of my campers, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I also have volunteered as a counselor, arts and crafts coordinator and musical director at my local Vacation Bible School for the past 4 years. I love working with children, and getting to know them so they don't feel as if I am "watching them" but view me more as their Read more buddy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabrielle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabrielle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now