Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10033

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Kimberly Garcia. I was born in the Bronx and raised in Yonkers. I attended Lincoln High School in Yonkers, NY. Upon graduation I attended Berkeley College for Criminal Justice. While attending Berkeley, I began my first job as an assistant teacher at a home day-care. As I worked and attended school, I began to have a true appreciation for teachers and wanted to pursue the field of education. I was given another teaching opportunity to work with children ranging from 6 weeks old to 12 years of age- this was a defining moment for me, as I realized Early Childhood was the career path I wanted to be vested and passionate in pursuing. As I complete my degree in Criminal Justice, I will further my education in Early Childhood Education.I have 5 + years of experience with child care, I have experience in both nanny home Read more settings and lead teacher in centers. I currently hold 12 certificates, CPR & first aid certification and my CDA with a concentration in infants/toddlers. It is truly amazing to witness a child’s growth and to know I had an impact on that growth. Working with families and children truly allows me to be hands-on and dedicated to what I love doing on a daily basis. I want to ensure that all parties – child and family, gets the best experience with me. -Fluent in English and Spanish - DOI FINGERPRINTED - • Early childhood education and training certificates • CPR and First aid certification • Mandated Reporter Certification • Preventing Shaken Baby Syndrome certification • Keeping Children Safe: Prevention of Lead Poisoning and Other Dangers to Children certification • Preventing Sudden Infant Death Syndrome and Promoting Safe Sleeping certification • Managing Challenging Behavior: Birth to 18 Months certification • Transportation certification • Early Intervention certification • Family Engagement certification • Emergency Preparedness certification • Obesity Prevention certification • Supervision of Children certification • School Age Child Care certification • Preventing Shaken Baby Syndrome certification • Infant Brain Development certification • Managing Challenging Behavior: 18 months to 36 months certification - references

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Helen H.


She helped our family during a very critical time of moving, changing family circumstances. She is very kind, genuine and trustworthy. I wish her the best in life!

Helen H.


Kimberly is extremely energetic, passionate, trustworthy and reliable!!! I’m so happy that I found her. She takes care of my baby boy as if her own. She communicates with me everything. She keeps him happy and engaged at all time. Because of her background in childcare is very knowledgeable too. She takes care of our furry baby cat as well. We couldn’t be happier. Dr HH


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Criminal Justice

Berkeley College - New York 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Kimberly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now