Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023

Meet Siti

  • Comfortable with pets

Dear Parents, I am looking for a live out nanny position in Manhattan area. I love children and willing to work with your family. I am very flexible to work early morning and late night. Also, I love cooking. I have been working as a nanny since 2009 till July 2015. I have one daughter who is in college. Recently, I just lost my husband few months ago. I am originally from Indonesia. I am relocating to NYC area from Pound Ridge, Westchester county this Fall. Please see below my CV. I am looking forward to hearing and discussing an opportunity to work with your family. Best, Siti ++++++++++++++++++ Siti Sastera-Hodges++++++++++++++++++++ Objectives Siti is an energetic Nanny who can quickly create a real bond with children whilst at the same time respecting their family’s privacy. She has a warm, caring, and nurturing personality, and comes to you with a warming Read more heart. As a highly loyal individual, she is committed to promoting a child's physical, mental, and emotional development. She has possesses outstanding verifiable references. She is a non-smoker who can clearly communicate in English and who is comfortable working in a house which has pets in it. On a personal level she is reliable, engaging and has experience of looking after babies, infants, toddlers and young children. Right now she is looking for a suitable position with a family that wants to recruit a proven, talented and capable Nanny. Experiences ---- ADD HERE --- Skills and Competencies Preparing food for babies and children
 Providing physical stimulation for children
 Doing fun and educational activities with children
 Maintaining a daily log of baby or child feeding times
 Helping children laundry and clean their room
 Mature and honest attitude
 Mentally able to keep up with active schedule
 Flexible with times and able to work early morning and late night Education High School Diploma, Tarakanita Jakarta, Indonesia 1989 References Available on request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/20/17

Ratings & reviews

Siti doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Siti's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now