Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10016

Meet Celeste

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Celeste. I have lived in New York City for most of my life and I currently attend Fordham University at Lincoln Center. I am studying Economics. I am the oldest of 5 children. I absolutely love working with kids and have been lucky enough to babysit for a few wonderful families with children of different ages in the past. I was an occasional babysitter for an elementary school child for the past year. I am now currently babysitting two children (including a toddler) once a week. I worked at Goddard Learning Center on the Upper West Side for a year where I tutored 3 elementary school students in English, humanities, science, and math. I also worked at Reading Partners for a year where there was a great emphasis on teaching English (spelling, reading, reading comprehension, and grammar).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Celeste doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics

Currently attending Fordham University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Celeste's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now