JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10028

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a graduate student finishing my Masters in Psychology at Columbia University. I am studying to become a Psychologist. I earned my Bachelor’s degree in English Literature at SUNY Plattsburgh. I currently reside on the Upper West Side in Morningside Heights at Columbia’s school housing. I am a native new yorker, and grew up on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. I attended city schools from grammar school up to high school. I have experience working in both Westchester County and New York City. Throughout college, and high school, I have worked in child care as a nanny and also as a tutor. I have a wide range of experience with different age groups. I have also worked with children on the spectrum and with special needs. Some assets I bring to the table are my athleticism and enjoy engaging the children with sports, arts and crafts, and Read more language arts. I am energetic and positive and am described as the "fun babysitter." I am currently looking for part time work while attending school. I have great references with families I have worked with over the years to vouch for my credibility. Looking at the hours you’ve listed my schedule would match for the position. If you are interested in speaking more, I would like to learn more of the position at hand. I am best reached on my cell phone. If I don’t pick up right away, just leave a message and I’ll be sure to get back to you. Look forward to hearing from you. Alexandra DeAngelis

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Ari W.

9/13/2017

We agreed for her to come and try it out. 30 minutes before the scheduled time I texted her to confirm she was coming. Her response was that she got bored and accepted an offer.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

education/special education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now