Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10026

Meet Aliyah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have spent much of my life around children who are younger than me, eager to teach them as they were eager to learn from me. I love educating young children and watching them grow and develop, as well as providing them with care and happiness. Working directly with blooming infants. tooddlers, and children while being able to help expand their vocabulary, listening skills, and motor skills has been one of the most rewarding experiences I've had in my life. In the Summer of 2016 I landed an intern position at a daycare provided by The Children’s Aid Society where I received formal training with small babies and toddlers in the months of July and August.  The internship position gave me experience with the following activities (not limited to): • Supervising an in-apartment daycare with 8 infants and 4 toddlers • Assisting the lead teachers with snack time, bottle feeding, arts and Read more crafts, and putting the children down for nap time • Writing daily records of children’s individual activities, behaviors, meals and naps on charts and in their individual notebooks • Supervising and participating in circle time, free play, outside play and learning and developmental activities • Creating various forms of arts and crafts to keep the toddlers stimulated through education • Promoting language development skills through reading, nursery rhymes, storytelling, word games, and flashcards • Keeping classrooms clean by sterilizing and disinfecting children's toys and surfaces I have been an occasional baby sitter since the age of 13, and I have also worked in settings with elementary, middle school, and junior-high aged children as well. I am a rising Sophomore in college who made the Dean's List twice, maintaining a 3.7 GPA with knowledge in political science, criminal justice, sociology, psychology, acting, etc. I have helped children with homework since I was a young girl, and would be helpful guiding children academically with homework or extra-curricular knowledge.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aliyah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Political Science and Criminal Justice

Currently attending SUNY at Albany

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Aliyah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now