Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Diviya

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there! My name is Diviya and I am 18 years old! I am currently an undergraduate student living in Manhattan studying Political Science and Ethnic Studies! I have been babysitting in my spare time for the past two years and helping take care of my little cousins, although most of my prior experience working with children has come from serving as a camp counselor for various summer programs (overnight and day) throughout the last 4 years and privately tutoring elementary and middle school aged children in a range of subjects including math, english, science, and spanish for the last 5 years. Given my experience of working with children in group settings, I am very comfortable handling and entertaining multiple kids at once, and am particularly skilled with kids between the ages of 4 and 10. Personally, I am very interested in healthy living and exercise, so I love explooring Read more the outdoors and promoting physical exercise with kids, and I am very skilled at healthy meal preparation. I also have experience with homework help, urban transportation, and household chores/party help. Overall, I am very patient, enthusiastic, and organized, and love the energy and curiousity that kids have! I hope that I am a good fit for your family, and look forward to chatting more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Diviya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Political Science/Race and Ethnicity Studies

Currently attending Columbia University in the City of New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Diviya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now