Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10026

Meet Hayley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I've had experience both with one-on-one child care, as well as teaching children, ages 3-14. I currently nanny a 2-year-old 2-3 times per week. I have taught at Lamorinda Theater Academy in Lafayette, CA as well, specializing in teaching acting, and directing them in full-length junior musicals. Music is a big part of my life, and I would love to share music with your children. Currently, I'm attending Emerson College where I am pursuing a BFA in Musical Theater, so I am in class rather often during the day but am available most weeknights and weekends. I also have an extensive knowledge of Disney princesses, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, am willing to dress up as pretty much anything, and would gladly join in a game of tag. References are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Elenna D.

11/10/2018

She has a wonderful warm, calm manner - my children felt safe and happy with her and she deftly managed dinner and bedtime and got them to sleep on time (and even texted us to let us know all was well). We'd be thrilled to have her back!

Sittercity Parent

10/21/2018

Came early and kept us updated during the evening. Both kids thought she was good :)

Kimberly R.

12/10/2017

Hayley was awesome! Great with our son and kept us updated through the night. Will definitely use her again!

Sittercity Parent

10/26/2017

Sittercity Parent

9/20/2017

Loved her. Easy to deal with, no problems at all! Put our son to sleep and played games with our daughter.

Carolina W.

9/15/2017

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated Emerson College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Hayley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now