Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10038

Meet Ai

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Ai Hoang and I'm applying for the position of nanny with your family. Recently, I graduated from Columbia University with a Master in Public Health from the Population & Family Health Department. I have always thoroughly enjoyed caring for younger children. My interest in Public Health stemmed from my passion for child health. I'm constantly looking for ways to empower the children I work with to help them reach their full potential. I have had various experiences working with children across all age groups. I worked as a tutor for two different companies, guiding elementary age children and teenagers through their curriculum. I closely monitored and worked with a special needs teen. In addition, I have managed a classroom with over twenty third graders. As a highly responsible individual, I strive to do my best to provide quality care for my charges. Previously, I was employed as Read more a Development Associate for the Boys and Girls Clubs of Huntington Valley in California, where I gained experience in coordination, administration and targeted communication. My experience in development has helped me understand how to efficiently plan and carry out quality projects from start to success. Having to constantly meet grant deadlines meant I learned quickly how to prioritize and stay highly organized in order to complete my work in a timely manner. These are some of the skills I would hope to instill in the children I care for. I want to be a role model for anyone I care for and I hope to teach them to be the best version of themselves.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/17

Ratings & reviews

Ai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Public Health

Graduated Columbia University in the City of New York 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now