Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10014

Meet Devon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Devon. I am a college graduate from Duke University and am currently working at a start-up in New York City. I graduated with high honors with a major in Visual Media and also played on the Duke Women’s Lacrosse team for four years! I’m a very active person & maintaining a vibrant, healthy lifestyle is of the utmost importance to me. I am a creative, kind-hearted, passionate individual with over 8 years experience in child care and babysitting. My “MO" is that I love to come up with creative & interactive activities that allow me with bond with your child/children. It is important to me that I am someone they view as a friend they can trust rather than an outside stranger there to simply “watch” them. This also allows me to have a deeper understanding of your child’s unique qualities and helps me to serve Read more your family in a more effective way. I have experience working with infants through teenagers and have several references of amazing families I have worked with. I also have experience with special needs and disabled children as my brother is on the Autism Spectrum. My brother has taught me how to be empathetic, a keen listener, how to creative problem solve and understand that no two children are alike and all come with their unique needs. This is the perspective and approach that I bring to every family and every child that I care for. I look forward to meeting with you and getting to know your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Devon doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$23-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Visual Media Studies

Graduated Duke University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Devon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now