Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10128

Meet Natashia

  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently a Junior in college ( Sociology major) with plenty of experience in childcare( babysitting and assistant teaching in preschools, daycare, and in an early intervention classroom for the past ten years. I am currently an Assistant Teacher with the Department of Education. School is soon approaching and in the meantime, I would like to babysit or nanny for a good family. I have plenty of experience with children in a school setting as well as in-home. I also plenty of experience with children with special needs. I worked for Theracare in 2017 in which I was in an Early intervention classroom (2-year-olds with autism). I just finished summer school where each child had a diagnosis and IEP. So I feel like I am fully equipped for many situations. My availability will usually be Fridays and Saturdays with occasional date nights but I can be flexible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Andrea M.

9/22/2019

Natashia has been working with us for 2 months taking care of my 5 year old daughter and also cleaning Our apartment. She has been great- my daughter likes her and she is good following instructions - she is reliable and has a positive aptitude- she has a 6 year old daughter so she knows how to communicate well with kids- we r happy with her !

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Sociology

CUNY City College of New York 2020

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Natashia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now