Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

Meet Saya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Saya, and I would love to help you with your babysitting /nannying needs! A bit of background about me: I am a 30-year-old native New Yorker and am a doctoral student in clinical psychology with the ultimate goal of becoming a therapist. Before switching gears to psychology, I was a digital media industry reporter for 4 years and then a social media marketing strategist for 2. I currently live in East Williamsburg. I started babysitting when I went back to school and have experience caring for children from ages 5-13. I am happy to pick up/drop off your child at school, escort to after-school activities, chaperone playdates, prepare meals, help with homework, organize activities, and whatever else you and your children need!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Tom X.

1/15/2018

Have interview scheduled 2 weeks ahead. Canceled an hour before when I contacted her. Didn’t bother to tell us she’s no longer available.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated University of Southern California 2006

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Saya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now