Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10028

Meet Emma

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Emma DesRoches and I am currently a sophomore at Marymount Manhattan College studying theatre, dance, and directing. I love reading books and watching movies, especially discussing them afterward. I am allergic to peanuts and treenuts so I am comfortable and knowledgeable on how to deal with things like that. I have been dancing for fifteen years and at my dance studio is where I first started working with children. I started out as a mentor and demonstrated classes for elementary age children while eventually moving on to teach and run my own classes. I was in charge of up to fourteen children at a time and made up in class games and team building exercises while also choreographing dances. I also was very involved at a local theatre where i performed in three musicals a year. In two of my years there I was a summer Read more camp counselor for two weeks long in which I worked with elementary and middle school age children. The goal of camp was that at the end of the two weeks we would have a show prepared. It consisted of many different games and activities involving crafts and improvisation that all of the kids really enjoyed. As a counselor I was in charge of choreographing a number for the show, assisting the campers in learning lines, and creating a fun, energetic, and happy environment for the kids to learn about theatre and enjoy their summer break. Outside of the theatre and dance world I have also been a summer camp counselor at local YMCA in my home state of Massachusetts. It was a nine to five camp where the kids played outside, did arts and crafts, learned different sports, and took swimming lessons. Along with all of these jobs i have also been babysitting for family friends and neighbors since I was thirteen years old. I have a lot of experience working with children and I am always up for a fun adventure and meeting new people.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre arts with a concentration in directing and a minor in dance

Currently attending Marymount Manhattan College

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now