Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10003

Meet Saoirse

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Saoirse Healy, and I am currently going into my senior year at NYU in the College of Arts and Sciences, where I am studying Global Public Health with a concentration in Anthropology. In the future, I hope to participate in the Peace Corps and eventually complete medical school, so that I can provide help in places where they need it the most. For the past 2 years, I have been working as a babysitter for various families around the NYC area. In these positions, my job has included: school pick up, excursions, making dinner, giving baths, putting the kids to bed, tidying the house, etc. Many of the families that I have worked with will be away from the summer, and the family that I have been working with for the past 2 years is moving. Therefore, I am looking for a new position for the summer. Read more For the last two summers, I have been working as a paraprofessional in a special education classroom with elementary and middle school children. I have experience in both low and high functioning classrooms, and I am CPR and First Aid certified. I also have over 6 years of childcare experience with children of various ages, such as babysitting 5 boys in my hometown ages 3-15. I have been an Irish dance instructor for over 8 years as well, teaching children between the ages of 2-14 in both one on one and group settings. I am very personable with both children and adults and am able to easily communicate with anyone. I have flexibility with my hours, and I am also available on weekends and weeknights! I will be moving back to the city on June 9 and will be there all summer and school year. Thank you for your consideration, Saoirse Healy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Saoirse doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending New York University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Saoirse's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now