Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10040

Meet Savannah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Savannah and I am a recent college grad from the Hartt School of Music, Dance and Theater. I am originally from Boston. There I would babysit for several families regularly, including one family where I would go on vacations to babysit their children as well. I am hoping to be an actor, and in my past professional acting experience I have done a lot of work with children through children's theatre and special needs programs as well. I was CPR certified, but my certification has expired so I am currently in the process of renewing that certification. I am also a very good cook, especially with "health" food, as I used to be (and still am) very interested in nutrition. I love animals and have a cat of my own named Leonard DiCATrio.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Savannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Music Theatre

Graduated University of Hartford 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Savannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now