Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10038

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been a part of many activities, hobbies, and organizations throughout high school. Some of these positions gave me the opportunity to work alongside children. First, I worked as a student intern for the Pensacola Children's Chorus. This choir is nationally recognized and is an extremely professional, established organization. During this internship I spent two hours a week working with children in the community and helping them learn music. I was also a member of the chorus for eight years. This was a commitment that required four hours of practice time a week. In addition, I was also a member of the International Thespian Society during my freshman and sophomore years of high school. This club was through Gulf Breeze High School, we had weekly meetings and spent a lot of time volunteering with children in the community to help provide better arts education for them. I was a Read more drama camp counselor for kindergarteners through this organization as well. I then moved up to Northern Michigan to begin attending the Interlochen Arts Academy my junior year. While studying rigorous academics and theatre, I also held various community service positions. I served on the dining services crew for the first semester of my junior year, I helped prepare and serve food to students in the cafeteria. During my second semester, I was a gym monitor. I helped keep the fitness center supervised and orderly. Throughout my senior year of high school, during both semesters, I held the position of a Theatre Arts Department Assistant. I monitored our rehearsal spaces at Interlochen and helped students with their scene work. I have worked with many families as a babysitter in Manhattan and traveled to work as a live-in nanny for a private family in Canada. I am currently attending Pace University to get a Bachelor's Degree in Musical Theatre. I hope to go to grad school one day so I can run an arts program of my own for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now