Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10023

Meet Victoria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Victoria! I'm a student at Fordham University in Lincoln Center where I am a dance major and a hopeful journalism minor. Originally from Upstate New York, I moved to NYC to pursue my dream in dance at Fordham. I am especially interested in evening babysitting jobs, weekend jobs, or date nights. I am also willing to travel all throughout the city to babysit--distance is not an issue for me! Some background on my experience...I have been babysitting for the past five years and I love to work with kids. I have worked with children from ages 2 months to 12 years old. I have also taught creative movement classes and dance to kids of all ages, so I am very accustomed to high energy and can match that of your child. I am a very active and enthusiastic person, which I love to share with the kids I Read more work with. I love to babysit because growing up, my babysitters had a positive influence on me and became very important to me, so I want to give others that experience and be a fun, inspiring babysitter. I do not treat this job as daily work, I treat each family as my own and make sure the family and children receive the best care possible! Additionally, I have done volunteer work with reading to preschoolers, helping elementary school students after school with tutoring, and volunteering at day care services for kids. A fun fact about me is that I love art, reading, and pets! I hope to get to know you and your family in the future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Dance

Currently attending Fordham University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now