Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10019
  • 16 miles, will travel 2 mi

Meet Gabriella

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

*Background check done 3/21/2020. Reports available to email (also on my care dot com account)* I am very energetic and outgoing, but I can be stern when it's called for and I will always be your (BOTH parents’) teammate. I have done everything from light babysitting for the average household to touring with an educational theatre company for more than 10,000 young audience members all over the tri state area to resort recreational club management to nannying for affluent families and their friends during spring break skiing trips in Aspen to teaching toddlers how to swim in their summer home at the Hamptons. I always leave a place better than how I found it to give respect to those before, and after, me. I am a daughter of a cop and military man so I believe strongly in inclusive and kind manners. I will not tolerate disrespectful or rude behavior Read more from any party, but I also am patient and sensitive while guiding and correcting such outbreaks. I’m happy to expand a child’s independence and creativity through free play. I love playing and reading to kids, finding interesting science projects, and sharing a little bit about different cultures. I intend to promote and encourage your family’s values and ideals, whether that means practicing language flash cards, praying and reading holy scriptures, cooking special requests, limiting screentime, playing outdoors, practicing an instrument, or any number of other unmentioned values that you want to include in raising a child you can be proud of. Up until the covid pandemic temporarily furloughed me, I was a Singing Waitress in Times Square at Ellen's Stardust Diner. I am happy to help families in need because I truly believe it takes a village to raise a child. Children are not only our future, but our present--and they are a gift! !One day I may like to have a family of my own and I’d like to feel as prepared as possible, so seeing different families and helping care for other children provides me with valuable experience. Plus, I’m a kid at heart and I have fun doing it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabriella doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$27-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Messiah College 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabriella's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now