Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Alyx

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm Alyx Levesque, a Sunshine State native but now living and pursuing my dreams in New York City. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Musical Theatre and am also CPR and First-Aid certified. I started babysitting, being an on-call nanny, and being a date-night go-to when I was 12 years old and have a decade of experience. I have worked with children ages newborn-12 years old and have almost always worked with multi-child families. I have helped out parents needing a date night, I've been a mommy's at-home helper, and I've also done long-term, overnight care for parents who have gone out of town for a weekend. I love kids and experiencing their creativity, imagination, and honest approach to life first-hand! With my background in theatre, I bring a fun, energetic, and imaginative spin to childcare and love entertaining the kids. I love trips to the park, taking them Read more on creative outings, but also enjoy a stay-at-home crafts days as well. Above all, making sure your little ones are in the best hands possible is my upmost priority. I hope to spend time with your family soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyx doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated University of Central Florida 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alyx's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now