Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10009

Meet Sheliz

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello everyone, My name is Sheliz Mendez. I’m 24 years old. I’m currently a child care supervisor at my job but I have a lot of free time so why not keep enjoying what I love to do best. I also have done babysitting in the past as well. I have worked with children over 5 years from all ages. Some children with disabilities as well. I’m very patient and joyful. I love planning educational activities and games.Working with children is my true passion. I’m certified in -CPR and First Aid Cerified ( Infant, Child,&Adult) -Domestic Violence/Child Abuse Traing -Non-Violent Crisis Prevention/ Intervention (CPI) Certification

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/25/18

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Dyynasty A.


This review is based on her time with my family. She is an amazing young woman and I really felt like i could close my eyes and have no fear my kids were in great hands. I give her care 10+ stars. However, she had a lot going on when she was employed with us and due to a death in her family she had to leave. We thought she would return from her trip but we haven't heard from her since she left. We are saddened about this loss and we hope she is okay and well. Anyone who hires her will not be disappointed in her ability to nurture and care for children. Her ability to work regularly may be a bit questionable though...


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early child first Education

Hunter Business School 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sheliz's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now