JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

Currently working as a Finance Intern at a New York theatre company. I am a recent college graduate from the midwest. While in high school I was a teacher's assistant at my local dance studio and worked with 3-10 year olds. For two summers I worked at an outdoor day camp as a counselor for kids age 6-14. We made crafts, played games, and went to the pool every day. I have experience babysitting toddlers and putting them to bed. In addition, last summer I was a part-time nanny for an 18 month old. CPR/First Aid ceritfied

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/24/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Iowa State University 2017

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now