JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10030

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Ever since I middle school, I have worked with children in some capacity. In middle school and high school I volunteered at the local Children's hospital, which allowed me the opportunity to understand the impact of social emotional work with children, as being in the hospital can be trying for anyone. Before I left for college, I was able to nanny for 3 months a family with three children, the ages being 2, 4 and 6 years old. While in college I joined an organization that emphasized education amongst the youth, leading me to volunteer with or for a variety of youth centers and mentoring programs. After college I did a year of service at a public school in Brooklyn, New York. While there I really was able to see the impact of how relationships are a driving force in character development in students. I then taught English abroad for Read more a school year, and now am back working for a non-profit in a public school in The Bronx. All of these opportunities and experiences I've held have allowed me to build my skill set when it comes to how best work with kids. They are unique individuals, developing each day to become an important part of society, and I love that I have the opportunity to only help them learn, but also learn from them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$23-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Spanish Literature

Graduated University of Arizona 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now