Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10013

Meet Eliana

  • Speaks Italian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi My Name is Eliana. I have worked for over 10 years as a nanny and as a personal assistant/house manager for different families. Most of them for long term. Here is my experience for the last 2 families i have worked for 2016-Present Nanny/Personal Assistant Part Time Position with a family with 2 girls, age 9 and 12. Daily activities include: pick up from school, help with homework, pack lunches for next date, take them to activities and supervise play dates. Activities I do in the house: cooking, laundry, light cleaning, grocery shopping, help organize the household, start home projects such as organizing different rooms, moving, etc. One day a week I work full day to assist the mother with errands. August 2015- May 2016 Nanny/ Personal Assistant- Daily activities include: libraries, museums, playgrounds, parks, work on manners, and educational activities. Activities I do in the house: light housekeeping, Read more laundry, run errands for the mother, grocery shopping, other shopping/deliveries/pickups, make meals for the family, help organize the household. Personal Assistant/ Administrative Assistant This family owned a Real Estate Agency and a Vacation Rental Agency with more than sixty luxury homes. I will come in the mornings and do small tasks for everyone working in the office. Such as property inspection, checking In guests, guest service, processing payments in accordance with company policies and procedures, act as a courier for delivering documents, buying supplies for properties. I also worked as an assistant for the mom doing some real estate tasks such as responding emails, search MLS listings, schedule property tours for interested parties, assisted with open houses, schedule appointments with seller’s agent. Note: I will work in the office in the morning as Administrative Assistant and then I will pick up the boy from school at noon and take care of him in the afternoons.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/15

Ratings & reviews

Eliana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Attended Pfeiffer University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Eliana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now