Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in New York, NY 10002
  • 19 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

For the past four years I’ve gain both experience and knowledge in the field of childcare. During that time, I’ve been an after school liaison working with many kids in one sitting. Helping children with homework, creating lessons, and being a huge influence in there development. I’m currently a college student at Brooklyn college double majoring in both business management and child and youth studies. Seeking to one day open my own non-profit organization, to solely provide kids of all ages with affordable classes in the ARTs. During my high school career I volunteered at a community center, providing care to elementary school kids, and ever since I’ve been a group counselor for the YMCA. I have a natural gift of relating, motivating, and understanding children. I am dedicated, enthusiastic, committed and skilled at creating a platform that focuses on the child’s development. I encourage and lead children in imaginative Read more play, song, dance and much more. I am certified in first aid and have completed multiple trainings involving children. I have great references and am willing to have a background check.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome


Business management

Currently attending CUNY Brooklyn College


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now